Save My Cushions!

Old and stained to like brand new!

Found This Painted That

Okay, I will!

IMG_0489

Pricing out some new cushions for our current two that are faded and stained with tree sap, bird poop and who knows what else, I came across some fabric medium and, remembering how I wish I had tried this product on my Before and After chair, I thought, perfect opportunity to give ‘er a go.

IMG_0465  IMG_0467

Having friends over for a BBQ spurred me on to try it sooner rather than later. And yet, somehow, I still managed to wait till the last second to do it.  In other words, don’t look too closely unless you want to notice the sloppy bits.

I wanted to try something a little more than just solid colour, some kind of fun design.  Summer just allows for bright, whimsical decorating.  That’s what I think, anyway.  How about applying some summer related words!

Follow the mixing directions on the bottle.  Mine says…

View original post 224 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Children's Books

Leave a Reply

